Courtney’s Book Club

Someone once told me that “the best way to learn how to write better is to read more”; so as I enter the New Year, I am excited to make the resolution to read more – a lot more!  And in case you had the same resolution, I wanted to share some of my favorite books of 2011 (in no particular order).

1. Jodi Picoult: I put Jodi in her own category because each book I have read (and I’ve read about 8+) has been absolutely phenomenal, heart wrenching, and hooks you right into each and every character. I recommend going to the store or heading online and ordering some of her books ASAP.

2. Thrillers: As an avid Law & Order fan, I am always up for something with suspense, murder, and mystery. Swimsuit by James Patterson and In The Woods by Tana French are two books I read in 2011 that gave me a run for my money. If you’re looking for something to last you a couple hours, I would recommend one of these books because you will not be able to put them down!

3. Romance Novels: James Patterson takes the cake here again. I am not usually one to pick up a romance novel, but I have read these three books again and again. If you’re feeling down, in need of a little hope, an want to escape to someone else’s dream world (which we all know you need to do sometimes), you need Sundays At Tiffany’s, Suzanne’s  Diary For Nicholas, and Sam’s Letters To Jennifer. 

4. Get Off Your Ass Inspiration: We all have those days, when you’re out of confidence, self-esteem, and just feel like nothing is going your way. That is the time you need to pick up Skinny Bitchin’ by Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

